Village Bike

Broken Hearted Blues




Audio Clip 1

Audio Clip 2

Order CD

This project holds sixteen original songs crafted by the brother and sister act and the recordings catalogue their live shows.

Broken Hearted Blues demonstrates the commitment and passion
Angelina and JC hold for the early blues - country - ballad songster

The concept and title of the album tells of lost love and broken


1. Goin' Away (mountain blues)

2. Ache For You (folk lament)

3. Love Song walking (folk/contemp. ballad)

4. Broken Hearted Blues (slide blues)

5. Advertise Your Love (jazz)

6. Take It Right Away (country blues)

7. Gladston (cajun waltz)

8. Hurry Home Blues (finger pickin' blues)

9. Fallen down (country lament/waltz)

10. You Got Me Dreaming (folk/contemp. ballad)

11. Far from Me (swing jazz)

12. S-O-S (folk/contemp. ballad)

13. Mountain Hollering (mountain blues)

14. Old Jack Lightning (cajun stomp)

15. Dance When You're Living (slide blues)

16. Show Some kindness (blues ballad)

This album comes with an eight page full colour booklet with all song
lyrics, photos and art work taken from oil paintings by the artist John
Rufus Grimshaw.




Village Bike Records