Village Bike

The Gramophone Party - It Happened In June




Audio Clip 1

Audio Clip 2

Order CD

This album features a selection of Jazz and vintage Hawaiian songs
taken from our live show and was recorded using a single microphone to
capture the live essence and spirit of the band as well as homing in on
the sound qualities and techniques familiar with the early pre- war

Angelina and J.C. have long thought about doing a jazz album but the
forming of The Gramophone Party and the results of this album have far
surpassed their initial concepts.

Angelina - vocals/guitar.

Paul Armfield - double bass.

Jack Tait - trumpet/valve trombone.

Rupert Brown - drums.

J.C. - guitar/mandolin/national tricone guitar/ukulele/vocals.

Song List:

1. The very Thought Of You

2. Far From Me

3. Baby Won't You please Come Home

4. La Rosita

5. Weatherman

6. Lotus Blossom

7. Milenberg Joys

8. Solitude

9. Shades Of Blue

10. Farewell Blues

11. Can't Help Loving That Man

12. Lullaby Of The Leaves

13. Cake Walking Babies





Village Bike Records