Village Bike

Love Song Walking




Audio Clip 1

Audio Clip 2

Order CD

Love Song Walking is JC's third solo album. Accordian, violins and piano add to the instrumental line up.

The twelve original songs have a folk/country influence but maintain JC's unique creative style. The album is a mixture of light acoustic and full band production.

Fellow musicians Paul Armfield (double bass), Rupert Brown (drums), Barkley Mckay (piano and organ) Kathy Grimshaw (violins) Jake Rodrigues (accordian) and Angelina (backing vocals) make up the band. This album has proved to be very popular and has enjoyed much radio play.

Song List:

1. Game Of Attractions (folk/contemp. Ballad)

2. Look Into Your Eyes (folk ballad)

3. S-O-S (folk/country ballad)

4. Taking It Slow (blues ballad)

5. Prisoner In Love (folk/contemp. ballad)

6. Table Bouquets (folk/country ballad)

7. Some Day Soon (folk/contemp. lament)

8. Blossom Street (folk/contemp. ballad)

9. Evil Bones (mystic ballad)

10. The Loser In Love (folk ballad)

11. Love Song Walking (folk/contemp. ballad)

12. Old Memories Wander (folk/country lament)

This album comes with an eight page full colour booklet with all song lyrics, band photos and art work taken from oil paintings by the artist John Rufus Grimshaw




Village Bike Records